love never dies

As Summer 2015 was winding down, I believed so deeply my Mom, her magic, made numerous visits to me. Every day for at least a week after my Mom passed away hummingbirds would visit my deck and I could view them from my kitchen window. And eventual I would sit alongside them on my deck. They droned around my deck with no fear of me, my approaching camera and continued to fulfill their purpose, to fill before setting off for the winter.

I am aware of the hummingbirds spirit symbolism and I can’t help find truth in it all.  That they are teachers of joy, remind us to linger in the moment to appreciate its sweetness,  resilient, to be flexible and carry a lightness in the approach of the unexpected.

Love never dies.

hummingbird-9-8-2015_004-copy

Hummingbird-2015_002-copy

Leave a Reply

